User Management in Oracle WebCenter Sites 11g

There are three type of security layers exists for managing users in WebCenter Sites and these layers are

1) Access Control List (ACL)
2) Roles
3) Authorize

Access Control List

The first layer controls the user’s ability to read and write information to the WebCenter Sites database tables. This set of permissions is known as access control lists (ACLs).


The next layer of security exists at the WebCenter Sites application layer. This layer of security controls how the user works in the interface. This layer is known as roles.


There is then a layer of security which affects specific types of content they can work with. These are known as Authorize.


Popular posts from this blog

How to create Oracle stored Procedures using TOAD for Oracle

How to Create Packages in Oracle Database using TOAD for Oracle

Create Tables in Oracle Database using TOAD